Search
  • People First Dorset

Dream Home - William

Hi readers, it’s Emily and William here and this week it’s my, William’s turn to share with you today my dream home.


Like Emily, it would definitely be a house, also in the countryside, perhaps on the outskirts of a village so there are people about.


Starting with the outside, as I’m an outdoors person, I’d have a garden with a lawn but also lots of flowers and a vegetable patch. Although I’m quite a confident gardener, I’d like someone to come in each week to work with me, making sure I’m getting it right. There’d also be a table and chairs to relax in. I’d have a washing line tucked away somewhere to dry my clothes in the summer months.


As for the inside, my kitchen would be plain and just have things I need like a sink, cooker, fridge, freezer and washing machine. I don’t want anything like a dishwasher. The sink would look over the garden as I’d like to see the flowers and plants while I am washing up. I’d have a table and chairs to eat my meals.


My lounge would not change much as I’d keep the sofa I have already. I’d also have a TV and a coffee table.


I only need one bedroom with a bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. In my bathroom I’d have a nice powerful shower!


It’s not easy for me to keep things clean so I’d like a cleaner to help me manage. I’d hope Diana, who cleans for me now, can keep coming in, as she’s nice and a very good cleaner.


Me and Emily would like our houses to be near each other, in walking distance but not too close. We hope it’s got you thinking about your dream homes too?



The writers of the Our View column are supported in their editing by The Friendship Club – a project for adults with learning disabilities, run by People First Dorset. Find out more at: www.peoplefirstdorset.org.uk/friendshipclub

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All